Pilot Training Series

The books in this series will take you through what you need to know in how to become a pilot, whether that is Private, Commercial or Military. Each book concentrates on one area of training from the basics of getting your private pilot’s licence to the commercial instrument rating.

There is also a book designed for airline passengers which explains every part of a commercial flight from flight planning, the airport services, to flying the aircraft and all its systems with a special emphasis on how safe flying is today.

And for children who would like to be a pilot one day, there is an equivalent book by Captain Jack who will explain how he flies an airliner from London to Athens. There are questions and answers at the end of each chapter.

Secret London Series

London has been a witness to history for over 2,000 years. It has seen itself grow from a small trading centre founded by the Romans and growing to the large Roman town of Londinium.

It was severely damaged by the Great Fire of London in 1666, its population suffered and died in great numbers during the Black Death and the Plague. It has been host to public riots and uprisings. Royalty came, went and returned again. All of these events have left their mark in the fabric of London.

All of the “secret” stories and places in these books have one thing in common. They have the ability to take us back in time to once again feel a link to those Londoners that went before us.

Finally, almost all of these places still exist and can be visited. If you cannot get to London, then you will find photographs of each of these places within the book.

Health Series

The books in this series cover Hypnotherapy, Being Happy and Stopping Smoking. But there is much more to them than the titles might suggest.

Hypnotherapy not only traces its history but explains how it is used today as a therapeutic tool to help with many conditions and includes practical advice about how some of the most common negative and inappropriate feelings can come about.

Being Happy is a handbook of practical and simple steps you can take to feel better about you, your life and the world around you.

Stopping Smoking is another practical handbook of moving forward to a life without tobacco or other addictions.

Feeding the Curious Mind Series

Based on my Blog but containing new articles on a whole new range of subjects, these books will open your eyes and feed your curiosity about the world, out of this world, history and amazing stories.

London Uncovered lifts the lid of the strange and weird in London. Unexplained World covers a wide range of mysteries from the most dangerous place in the world, unsolved murders and mysterious happenings which can’t be explained. Secret Universe takes us on a trip around the universe and then gives a comprehensive history of space travel.

The OMG! I Didn’t Know That books assemble a whole host of things we thought we knew but really turns out that the common beliefs are wrong. You’ll either be the most interesting person in the room or the biggest “know-it-all!”

The Write Stuff

The last thing any account of somebody’s life, is that it is not all about them. Instead, it should take the reader into areas of their personal and professional experiences and bring insight into what they have done and where they have gone.

I have had and still lead an eclectic life. It has encompassed making films around many parts of the world, writing over forty books and spending thirty years as a pilot.

Each of them contains stories which includes famous people, big news events, war, space travel, armed attacks, oil rigs, jet fighters, air rallying, rhino attack… Oh, and then it gets quite exciting.

More than anything, I hope it shows that you can achieve your dreams and that it is never too late to change the course of your life and go for it.

%d bloggers like this: